Review – No Kiss Goodbye

No Kiss GoodbyeNo Kiss Goodbye by Janelle Harris

Published September 2, 2015

 

 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was incredible!

Whoa..

It seems like I’ve been saying that a lot lately. But sometimes it’s the only word that fits.

This is one heck of a psychological thriller in my opinion.

I like how the blurb didn’t give away a lot of the plot but at the same time it sure made me want to read it.

Especially:
My husband wants to take the kids.
My husband thinks the accident was my fault.
My husband thinks I need help.
But I think he wants rid of me.

In regards to the plot I’m going to leave it at that, I don’t want to accidentally spoil anything.

I went through a wide range of emotions while reading this book… I was on-edge, anxious, surprised, shocked and sometimes quite confused having no clue to what was happening. But I couldn’t stop reading… I had to know what was going on!

At first I thought that the author had made some huge mistakes because one and one was definitely not equaling two…. it was more like twelve. However, as I kept on I realized it was all intentional and I was compelled to keep going. This may not sound like a good thing but it was, it really really was!
Who’s the good guy? Who’s the bad guy? I couldn’t figure out who to trust and my mind kept changing every few pages!!

The suspense kept up all the way from start to finish…

This novel was suspenseful, powerful but also emotional and heartbreaking. A novel that I won’t soon forget.

I highly recommend this book!!!!

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Review – No Kiss Goodbye

      • Was that from netgalley? I’m making myself stay off there until I catch up on books I’ve already got:) In case you missed my post today, I tagged you for a fall book tag. If you don’t have time or don’t participate in tags no worries, I just thought of you because I like your reviews and recs!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Yep it was a NetGalley read. I know what you mean about trying to stay away until getting caught up. But I end up reading a great review and I just have to request more. LOL
    I had read your post but I guess I missed seeing the tag. Thank you for tagging me. I haven’t done one yet as I’m still sort of trying to figure out everything on here. I know my way around Goodreads but very new at this. Maybe I will try and do the tag in a few days if I can get caught up on a few things LOL
    I look forward to reading more of your posts and reviews!
    Happy reading ❤️️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

