Review : It Ends With Us

It Ends with UsIt Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

Audiobook – Published August 2, 2016

Simon & Schuster Audio

 

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow!

I am a bit late to the party for this one. I’m not sure what I can say that hasn’t been said already.

This was my first CoHo book and it looks like I picked a good one to start with. It’s surprising but even though the book had already been out for a while, other than hearing that it was very emotional, I didn’t actually know what it was about. I am happy I was able to listen to it without knowing very much. It didn’t take very long to see where the story-line was headed. The book’s main theme deals with a very delicate and important subject.

I can understand the variety of feelings this book brings out in different people. I’ve seen reviews from friends that absolutely love this book and some from friends that really didn’t care for it. I can see both sides. I fall in the middle but more towards really liking it. Does that make sense? I don’t know… but that’s the best way I think I can describe how I feel about it.

I’ve now listened to handful of audio-books and I’m really enjoying them. I will always love to read books but on those days where I have a headache or my eyes are bothering me, it’s awesome to have this choice. In my opinion the narrator for this novel did a wonderful job…..Olivia Song (Great name too!).

“It Ends With Us” is a heartbreaking novel that deals with sensitive and extremely important issues and I think that Colleen Hoover handled it well.

Sometimes you have to tell yourself…

β€œJust keep swimming.”

View all my reviews

8 thoughts on “Review : It Ends With Us

  1. Great review, I’m glad you liked it, I’m one of those people who loved this book, in fact in my case, I’m a fan of CoHo so I’m a great consumer of her works. I know that there are many opinions about this one in particular but beyond that , it’s great to see how a book generates so many things, bad as good.
    I hope you decide to give CoHo another opportunity in the future πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It was a great and hard book. The theme was definitely intense and I can see how it could go either way…
    It wasn’t my favorite CoHo book, you should check November 9! For me that was one of the beat books I read this 2016, it was my first CoHo and it made an amazing impression on me!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

