Review – Her Every Fear

Her Every FearHer Every Fear by Peter Swanson

Published January 10, 2017

William Morrow

 

 

3.5 Stars

I am so far behind on the books I want to read. This is my first read from Peter Swanson. I’ve been wanting to read “The Kind Worth Killing” for a long time, I just haven’t gotten to it. But when this book popped up, Β it sounded like something I needed to read right away!

Kate Priddy lives in London and has decided to switch apartments with her distant cousin Corbin, who is from Boston. The switch will be for six months and after the stress Kate has been under, it sounds like a good idea. She can take classes while staying in Boston as well as do some sightseeing.

However, she’s already wondering if this was such a great idea.

As the books opens, Kate is already in Boston, stuck in a tunnel under Boston Harbor. Traffic is blocked and she’s starting to panic. Panic attacks are not new to Kate and she tries to deep breath to calm herself…

“Face it. Accept it. Float with it. Let time Pass” is her mantra

The darkness and the smell reminds Kate of being trapped in another dark place after she was kidnapped and held in a closet. Just when she feels like she’s headed for a full flown anxiety attack traffic starts moving.

She gets to her cousin’s apartment and falls in love with the space and the view. A few moments later she hears noises in the hall. A woman is worried about her friend who has not been answering her messages. Kate has a strange feeling that something awful has happened to the woman.

Now she REALLY feels like she should never have some to America.

The story was told from multiple points of view. Occasionally the different viewpoints of the same event became repetitive, which was a bit annoying. However, I still enjoyed this book. It held my attention and didn’t take more than a few sittings to read.

I look forward to reading more from Peter Swanson.

Thank you NetGalley, Faber & Faber, and Peter Swanson for providing an advanced readers copy of this book for me to read in exchange for my honest review.

View all my reviews

8 thoughts on “Review – Her Every Fear

    • What a nice thing to say! Thank you πŸ˜€
      Sometimes I go on and on though. I can’t seem to help myself. I want to share.
      I take a lot of notes as I’m reading so I can remember some of the better quotes etc. it’s easier that way if it ends up being a little while before I write the review.
      Thanks again! Have a wonderful weekend !

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great review! I haven’t read this one but I did read “The Kind Worth Killing”. It wasn’t really my style and I felt it dragged on a bit. I read it before I started writing actual reviews for books and gave it a 2/5 on Goodreads. Interested in seeing how you rate it though! Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

