Review – What Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell

What Alice KnewWhat Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell

Published May 4th 2017
Black Swan

 

 

 

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

How far would you go to keep a secret?

The description for “What Alice Knew” is fairly short, and I think that made it all more intriguing for me. So I’m going to try to keep my review fairly short as well. I think that the less you know going in to this novel then the more you’ll enjoy it. But that’s just my opinion.

Alice Sheahan is perfectly happy with her life. Happy marriage, happy kids and a job that she really enjoys. But then Alice’s husband, Ed goes missing one night and when he returns something is different. Ed is normally a very reliable man. His family means everything to him.

Then a few days later there is a suspicious phone call….

It’s not that long before you find out what Alice knows. It’s not the whole story….not by a long shot.

Now Alice has a secret. She knows something. But what does she know?

Well I’m certainly not going to tell you!

Alice is a complex character, she paints for a living. Everything going on is beginning to interfere with her concentration. Painting isn’t just her job, she loves it…..it consumes her. If she can’t paint she can’t live. But now the secret is consuming her. Then someone from her past shows up causes even more strain on Alice.

What will Alice do about the secret?

This was a well-written, thought-provoking, and unpredictable thriller that had me flipping pages quickly. The ending had me a little baffled but overall I was still satisfied with how everything came together.

Thank you, Black Swan publishing for providing an advanced copy of this book for me to read in exchange for my honest review.

View all my reviews

11 thoughts on “Review – What Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell

  1. Sounds intriguing! I’m definitely interested in this read – just wish I knew why Amazon doesn’t carry it and I have to order from a third party retailer… and pay shipping! *GASPS* I’ve gotten spoiled from being a Prime customer! LOL! Oh, well…many thanks for a good review! I will read this book one way or another! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean. It’s no fun when that happens. There’s so many books that I want to read but yet I will still order more even if I have to get it from a third-party. It’s definitely an addiction. I hope you enjoy this when you get your hands on it. I was able to get a copy of this one from the publisher. Usually I’m not that lucky. I look forward to hearing what you think of it.
      Happy reading! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

