Review – The Perfect Neighbors by Sarah Pekkanen

The Perfect NeighborsThe Perfect Neighbors by Sarah Pekkanen

Published July 5th, 2016

Washington Square Press

 

 

4 Stars!

After reading the blurb for “The Perfect Neighbors” I was pretty sure this would be a book that I would really enjoy. I thought it sounded a little bit like one of my favorite TV shows. Needless to say I was excited to read it.

I was right! I did enjoy this book. This was my first read by Sarah Pekkanen, but it won’t be my last!!

We really don’t know what goes on behind closed doors.

Newport Cove is known for being a very safe neighborhood. In fact it’s one of the safest in the United States. Kellie, Susan, and Gigi have lived in the neighborhood for quite some time. Not just neighbors but also good friends. From the outside it may seem like everything is perfect, but each of these women are all going through their own separate struggles.

Tessa and her family have just moved to the neighborhood. Tessa seems friendly enough, a little shy, but she too has secrets….

Maybe the biggest secret of all.

It took me no time at all to read this book. I loved the story-line, the characters and how each of their lives were revealed. The characters were not only likeable but realistic. The struggles these women have are ones that a lot of women are dealing with. A book about family, love, secrets, friendship and much more.

I look forward to reading more from Sarah Pekkanen.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

