Throwback Thursday – I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

throwbackthursday

Throwback Thursday is a meme created by Renee at It’s Book Talk to share old favorite books rather than just the new shiny ones. This is a great idea to bring back to life some much-loved books. Please feel free to join in.

My choice for this week is:  I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

Goodreads Description:

In a split second, Jenna Gray’s world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever.

Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating…

23125266

I read I LET YOU GO a few years ago and LOVED IT!

This psychological thriller had me captivated and I really was unable to put it down until I finished it. An emotional plot with a huge twist that snuck up on me making my heart jump into my throat. Completely changed the dynamic of the story and then another twist that I never expected. Many great characters that are very well-developed. Jenna is haunting and felt very authentic as did many of the characters. This novel clearly shows how in one moment an unexpected tragedy can occur leaving many people devastated.

A clever and well written story that gripped me from beginning to end. Definitely one of my all-time favorite psychological thrillers.

Highly recommended!

Have you read this one yet? What did you think of it?

18 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

Leave a Reply

