Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Image result for book love images

I came across this book tag awhile ago and put it aside. I don’t do a lot of these but now and then it’s fun to participate πŸ™‚

  1. E-book or physical book? – Both but I’m still a big fan of physical books.
  2. Paperback or Hardback? – Paperbacks are lighter to hold while reading but hardbacks are so beautiful. So I guess again…Both? πŸ™‚
  3. Trilogies or Series – Series
  4. Online or in store shopping? – In store is awesome!
  5. Heroes or Villains – Heroes!!
  6. A Book you Want Everyone to Read? – The Kindness of Strangers by Katrina Kittle. It’s an emotional read but one of my all-time favorites.
  7. Recommend an underrated author – I’ll have to think on this one.
  8. The Last Book You Finished? – Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter
  9. Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark? – A piece of thread I ripped off my shirt (nothing else was available).
  1. Used books: yes or no? – Yes! Great deals on used books!
  2. Top Three Favourite Genres? – Thrillers, Women’s Fiction, Domestic Suspense
  3. Borrow or Buy? – Both. But I don’t like to borrow from friends…just the library. I have bad luck when I borrow a book from friends. I always accidentally hurt it in some way.
  4. Character or plot? – Of course, I want to say “both” again but I’m going to say plot.
  5. Long or Short Books? – I’m not a fan of really long books or really short books…so I’m going to say shorter books.
  1. Name The First 3 Books you think of – The Great Alone, Pieces of Her, Vox. These were all within eyesight so I think that helped this answer.
  2. Books That Make You Laugh or Cry? – Ohh good question. Again I want to say both but I will go with Cry.
  3. Our World or Fictional? – Our world.
  1. Audiobooks: Yes or No? – Yes! Although I still prefer physical books, I have started enjoying listening to some good books lately.
  2. Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover? – Yes…way too often.
  3. Book to Movie or Book to TV? – Book to TV. I love TV series!
  4. A Movie or TV Show That You Preferred to the Book?Β  Orange is the New Black
  5. Series or Standalone? – I do like some series but I overall I do prefer standalones.

Many of you may have done this one already. However, if you haven’t and you would like to do it, then please go for it!

 

5 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Leave a comment